Practicing Self-Love: My 10 Commandments

ahhh…endearment 🙂

self love
I am glad that you are reading this post. This isn’t by chance or you just so happened to “stumble” across this post. It was meant to be. Self-love is an individual journey that only YOU can pilot, but often we allow others to direct us consciously and/or unconsciously.

In 2013 I met my mentor, Marion Christopher Pugh, who inspired me to develop my own journey of self-love through his everyday life. He has created his own environment of tranquility, happiness, and support even in the most toxic areas and moments. If you ever have a conversation with Chris I am sure you have heard him say “love yourself.” These two words carried me since I have met him. Sounds completely cheesy, but that is where my true self-love journey began and I am still growing. This journey is a life-time mastery, but it is beautiful struggle that takes time…

View original post 486 more words

4 comments

  1. Such an amazing and heart-felt post. Its funny how many reminders of to “love yourself” I keep stumbling upon in the past week or so. As humans I think it is one of the most valuable lessons we can ever learn and once we really start to embrace it our lives can take a complete 180 turn in the best way possible. Thank you for sharing this; I don’t think even a million reminders of this simple concept can ever get too old ❤

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! My best friend is one of the most amazing, kind-hearted people I know. When I saw her post this, I instantly had to repost it. I have learned a great much from her, and look to her with such embrace for these life lessons. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Its the most indescribable feeling and certain blessing to have such strong and positive people like that in your life. Energy is contagious and its best to surround yourself only with positive vibes and those who uplift you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

