Common Questions in a Fashion Interview

I like to ask a lot of questions, just as I like answering them. Ask me more and I’ll share more, but when it comes to interviewing…I get so choked up. I practice and prepare, but sometimes I am not prepared for the curve ball questions. I’m sure I am not the only one to experience this type of behavior.

From a research survey found on StyleCareers, here’s a list of “the most common questions asked by fashion industry recruiters [and] the questions candidates had the most trouble answering” (PR Couture, 2012).

Hopefully, this will help you as it’s helping me prepare for an upcoming interview for a summer internship.

“The gray bar represents the interview questions fashion industry recruiters and hiring managers ask in every interview.”

“The pink bar represents the least favorite interview questions of fashion industry job seekers.”

mostlikely1

What are your least favorite interview questions?

Photo Credit: Style Careers, Glamour

2 comments

Leave a Reply

